top of page

Captain's Log, Day Two (edited)

Glitches and Hiccups, and Some Amusing Moments

Thank you to all who have sent messages, left comments and subscribed to this baby of mine. I know that some of you were unable to access the site yesterday and hope that you are now able to, that you are, in fact, reading this post.


Day One was quite an experience: writing, checking, tweaking, rechecking, finger hovering over the Publish button.


Immediately after the blog went live, The Frenchman opened the page so we could see that (if!) all was well on the site. It appeared to be [excited squeal] and then ... the questions began to come in. And if you, too, are wondering: no, I have not been to Hanoi. The photos you saw are from the template used to create In France. I obviously (completely) missed sorting out those images during the editing and preview stages and they have now been replaced with some of my own pictures. I am working my way through the remaining template pages so please continue to bear with me as that gets sorted out. As mentioned yesterday, not really a very technical sort of person behind the site.


Perhaps the look on my face on realising I'd published something that looked more like a poorly drafted document than a blog would have made you laugh as it did me when, after the surprise (shock, horror) a giggle bubbled up inside. And the advance permission - suggestion even - of one friend to freely refer to her as an "incredibly talented, undeniably sane, exquisitely tasteful mother of seven" is still making me grin. And of course, yes, that's a completely accurate description!


The past twenty-four hours have offered a number of opportunities for me to begin learning what it is a blogger needs to do. It has been fun to connect with you and I hope you are enjoying your visits.


xxxx Sonia


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page