top of page

Site Under Construction (edited)

Hello everyone!


As some of you know, I have been talking about writing a blog for a long time. The weeks turned to months and, indeed, the months became years. This project is finally coming together - that is, the site is under construction! Slowly. Because, even with a great website-building platform and easy templates to work with, I am no more natural with Internet technology than I ever was.


While these pages will allow me to better keep in touch with you, I will, of course, continue to send private messages (notwithstanding how utterly dreadful I am at keeping up with correspondence). The plan is for the posts here to keep you more up-to-date with general goings-on.


Please rest assured that, while the blog is public, I will remain discrete when writing about any events or situations in which you are involved. Of course, you, my friends, are a vital part of my life, but my intention is to tell my stories; yours are not mine to tell.


Should there be times when I would like to include something about you in an essay, I will contact you prior to publication to ask permission to use your name (or a pseudo nom if you prefer!), your initials, or to simply mention you as "a friend". You might wish to be excluded altogether and that is also your prerogative; naturally, I will be guided by you.


This is an exciting new adventure, one I am very much looking forward to sharing with you. There are new things to learn every time I come here and I ask for your patience as this project comes together, evolves and develops into a regular newsletter.


Welcome!


xxxx Sonia


PS I invite you to join the mailing list which will allow you to notifications when the blog is updated


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page